Blue Day

Morning all (in England!),

It is 4am and I am wide awake! I’ve had a fluey thing for over a week now and my OH made me go to the doctors yesterday. I am coughing so much that it’s  caused pain all down my chest and back and I just can’t sleep!

In my home city we had a blue day yesterday – all the children wore blue and brought in money for charity. Teachers were allowed to wear jeans for the day; small perks of this job make all the difference at the moment!  

I didn’t actually do this mani for blue day but I thought it fitting to post it anyway! My photos are awful at the moment (I am rushing them!) and you can’t see the beautiful glitter very well. This was a lovely mani! Simple by using the gorgeous L’Oréal Boho topper which is packed of little confettis and flowers. It’s quite a challenge getting the flowers out but definitely worth it!


Created with :

  • (Dark) Blue – China Glaze – I Sea the Point 
  • (Light) Blue – Barry M – Blueberry 
  • Glitter Topper – L’Oréal – Boho Look 
  • Irredescent glitter 
  • Topcoat -Seche Vite 

Leave a comment